Established in February 1998 the WCBDC focus on providing dedicated support for the entrepreneurs and place great emphasis on enterprise and supplier development.

The West Coast Business Development Centre is governed by an independent board comprising directors from the private sector, SMME support organisations, SMME’s through SMME structures, local, regional and provincial government, corporate stakeholders and co-opted members appointed to the board from time to time.


We create an enabling and nurturing environment for entrepreneurship for the SMME’s

The current Board of Directors of the West Coast Business Development Centre

Ms Welmarie CoetzeeCorporate Sector – Chairperson (Sea Harvest)
Ms Titania Stefanus-ZinckeCorporate Sector (Lucky Star)
Dr Ishmael Theletsane SMME Support Sector – Deputy Chairperson (Naval Base)
Dr Bernard van NieuwenhuyzenSMME Support Sector (Naval Base)
Ms Linda MossSMME Representative (Saldanha)
Mr Ruben Saul SMME Representative (Matzikama)
Mr Andre Isaacs SMME Representative (Bergrivier)
Mr Ngamla Siwisa Private Sector (Saldanha Bay Black Business Chamber)
Mr Etienne BührPrivate Sector (West Coast Business Chamber)
Ms Elize Steyn Local Government Representative (Saldanha)
Ms Aletta Van Sittert Local Government Representative (Bergrivier)
Mr Lionel Phillips Local Government Representative (Matzikama)

Members of the Board are elected at the annual general meeting of members and have a four year tenure.